Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Delicious sub!!! I docctored it up to make it 5 stars: 1. Omit the salt. 2. Cut the pepper down to 1 teaspoon. 3. Mix 1 lb. ground beef with 1/2 lb. ground pork. 4. Add 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Wonderful! This is better than at a sub shop! It was very easy and not much cleanup. I made meatballs and reduced cooking time to 30 min. Last 10 minutes I drained grease and cooked with spaghetti sauce. Served with provolone instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This recipe made really good meatballs. I used one lb. ground beef and half a lb. ground pork for added flavor. 350 for 30 minutes, after browning in a skillet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Yummy! One of those creations I wish I would have thought of. It's not only easier to prepare, i.e. not rolling into balls, but it also stays on the bun better. Bravo!!! We have a new recipe staple in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
My boys loved these. They would be content having this a couple times a week for dinner. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Ballinger Januchowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Great! Can be great for meatball sandwichs OR Meatloaf style. Can add Monterrey Jack cheese too..yum ! Will make again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was GREAT!!! I had to substitute garlic salt because i had no garlic powder, so I had to adjust a little. But they were really tender! I served them with curly fries seasoned with fajita seasoning. My brother and husband both said it reminded them of the Subway ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I skipped the onions, used ground turkey meat....and made them into traditional balls (per boyfriend's request). They were SO good! This meatball recipe was better than any restaurant meatballs we've ever had. We literally had this 3 days in a row. The leftovers kept getting better. This is definitely going to be made again and again! I'm thinking that making a large batch and freezing it would be good too! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was the best meatball recipe I have found! I went ahead and made mine into meatballs, baked in oven alone, then poured off the fat and added my sauce and cooked alittle longer and they turned out great! Got raves from everyone! I'm making these again tonight...my search for the perfect meatball recipe is now over! Try these...you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
AWESOME! MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS. I ADDED MUSHROOMS AND BLACK OLIVES TO MY SAUCE. I ALSO MADE THE MEAN INTO MEATBALLS IT MADE IT MORE AUTHENTIC. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States