Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Thank goodness football season is over. Do you have any idea how many times I had to make these on Sunday???? The only thing I did different was used steak buns. Took a clove of garlic and brushed it over the inside and bottom side of bread, brushed outside of bread top with olive oil. Popped the meat inside with mozzerella cheese, put on a baking sheet baked until cheese was melted and tops were browned. The guys loved them, all through football season!!!!!!!!! Now there wifes want the recipe, don't think so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Great recipe... Also good with already made meatballs....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Not bad. Next time will season the meat differently and try different sauces for something a little different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
AWESOME!!! I reduced pepper to 1 tsp as well and added the egg...best dinner I have made in a very long time!! Everyone in the house loved them and I cannot wait to cook them for friends and family. For those who make them into balls...try the loaf, I loved the idea and they don't roll off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Everyone in my family loves these sandwiches! The kids have been begging me to make again soon...so I will be making them tonight! I follow the recipe to the "T", and it's perfect every time. We also find them very good for leftovers (if there are any) the next day. Just heat them back up in the oven until hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was great. Better than any meatball sandwich you would get from a sub shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Very good. Also added one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Why didn't I think of doing this before!?? Great time saving idea and my kids loved it because they didn't have meatballs slipping out of their sandwich. I made this the day before we were planning on having it for dinner. I sliced the meatballloaf and warmed it through in the marinara sauce on the stovetop. The only thing I will do differently is add parmesan cheese to the mixture and add the mozzerella on top. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Great sandwich. Instead of forming into a log, I made individual meatballs. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I made it into meatballs. I just like the idea of a meatball sandwhich better. There's just something comfoting about biting into that big sloppy mess and getting a big mouthfull of meat. These were just OK flavor wise...not great, but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States