Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
MY BOYS LOVE MEATLOAF...THEY LOVE MEATBALL SANDWICHES, AND I LOVE SOMETHIN THATS EASY AND FAST WITH NO LEFT OVERS. THIS IS THE PERFECT MEAL FOR US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Was ok, but I prefer the other meatball sandwich on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Really good, and the meat cooked this way was so much easier to handle than meatballs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs on hand so I just used plain bread crumbs and seasoned them with dried parsley, oregano and cilantro. I also added some minced garlic, garlic salt and an egg, and I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Really simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I really liked the idea of shaping the meat, but I knew that it was going to need more seasoning; I added garlic, garlic powder, onion powder and Italian herb seasoning. I also thought 50 mins in the oven was WAY too long - ours were done after 35, and probably could have come out 5 mins earlier. Anyway, we enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
ehhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was just "ok". I used the amount of black pepper called for in the recipe because I like spiciness/pepper, but I agree with previous reviewers that it calls for way too much. I added some tomatoes and green peppers, as well as topping it with tomato sauce and parmesan cheese for the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was wonderful! It was a hit with my family! I only made two changes. Instead of 1 1/2 pounds of hamburger, I used one pound of hamburger and 1/2 pound Italian sausage. I also reduced pepper to 1 teaspoon instead of tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This was SOOO good. The whole family enjoyed it. This is a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelter Island, New York, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I just thought this was Ok. The meatballs were missing some seasoning and came out a little too much like a hamburger for my tast. I do like the idea of baking in a log shape to help keep the sandwich together. Also, I put the bread in the oven for a few minutes to toast it prior to loading it up (to keep it from getting soggy). Then I made the sandwich and wrapped it according to the instructions. No soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States