Hearty Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
MY BOYS LOVE MEATLOAF...THEY LOVE MEATBALL SANDWICHES, AND I LOVE SOMETHIN THATS EASY AND FAST WITH NO LEFT OVERS. THIS IS THE PERFECT MEAL FOR US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Was ok, but I prefer the other meatball sandwich on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Really good, and the meat cooked this way was so much easier to handle than meatballs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs on hand so I just used plain bread crumbs and seasoned them with dried parsley, oregano and cilantro. I also added some minced garlic, garlic salt and an egg, and I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Really simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I really liked the idea of shaping the meat, but I knew that it was going to need more seasoning; I added garlic, garlic powder, onion powder and Italian herb seasoning. I also thought 50 mins in the oven was WAY too long - ours were done after 35, and probably could have come out 5 mins earlier. Anyway, we enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
ehhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was just "ok". I used the amount of black pepper called for in the recipe because I like spiciness/pepper, but I agree with previous reviewers that it calls for way too much. I added some tomatoes and green peppers, as well as topping it with tomato sauce and parmesan cheese for the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was wonderful! It was a hit with my family! I only made two changes. Instead of 1 1/2 pounds of hamburger, I used one pound of hamburger and 1/2 pound Italian sausage. I also reduced pepper to 1 teaspoon instead of tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This was SOOO good. The whole family enjoyed it. This is a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelter Island, New York, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I just thought this was Ok. The meatballs were missing some seasoning and came out a little too much like a hamburger for my tast. I do like the idea of baking in a log shape to help keep the sandwich together. Also, I put the bread in the oven for a few minutes to toast it prior to loading it up (to keep it from getting soggy). Then I made the sandwich and wrapped it according to the instructions. No soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States