Hearty Lean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Haysi955
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe I add tomato paste and a little flour for thickness. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kira Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I really loved this recipe!!! I didn't add any water because the beans and tomato juice and sauce made it liquid enough! I did add pinto beans and kidney beans which turned out very well and more veggies to my taste but overall I loved this recipe and will totally make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was great. I did add 1 tsp chipotle, 1tsp cayenne pepper and 1 extra can of tomato sauce with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Coles
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used diced tomatoes with garlic in them also added Mushrooms and it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Coles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was good but I have had better. We definitely thought it could use salt. Will go back to my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Really enjoyed this version, only thing that I forgot to get was the sour cream, definitely a keeper will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good. I didn't have a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce. So I used 8 oz. hot tomato sauce and. 8 oz. can of regular. It was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
You can even use ground turkey meat instead of beef. I've done it that way and I'm telling you, if the flavor is there, you can't even tell the difference! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious! This chili was so fun to cook. It was colorful and very good. My picky three year old didn't really touch it, but like I said, she's picky. This will definitely be made in our house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleighsmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States