Hearty Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easy, cheesy and so good! Made mine in a 9x12, so I didn't use all the lasagna noodles, but oh well! Cooked it covered with foil for about 30 mins at 400, and then uncovered for another 10-15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Doubled the meat, and used ground buffalo. My family likes it hearty! Also used whole wheat pasta, for a healthier alternative...kids didn't even notice! Otherwise, followed the recipe and made two pans...froze one for another night. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I cooked 2 pounds of ground beef with 1 yellow onion. I used 4 cups of cottage cheese (lower cal than ricotta) and added a few tablespoons of PHILADELPHIA Creamy Pesto Cooking Creme to the cheese layers. I used about 2 cups of Parmesan-- a little to mix in the cheese layers and the rest for the top. I used our own favorite brand of spaghetti sauce. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I just made this 30 minutes and my family love. I'm only 15 and I'm passionate about cooking so for me this food wasn't so hard but it takes a while to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
i make this all the time just like its is and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It was my first attempt at lasagna and it was amazing! Used a 3qt pan and a 2qt pan and it filled them up. I will definitely used this recipe again and maybe add some cottage cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Good, okay, nothing to write home about. Will try one of the other lasagna recipes next time, maybe one with spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was a very good recipe! I only made a few tweaks for my taste. I added garlic salt & italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. I also used a combination of ricotta, mozarella, pepper jack & parmesan. I sauteed onions & 2 large cloves of minced garlic with a 1/2 pound of ground pork sausage & a pound of ground beef. I used 1 1/2 jars of Tomato & Basil pasta sauce and added some oregano, parsley & basil. I used no-cook lasagna noodles. I baked for about 35 minutes until cheese on top was starting to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is the first time I've made lasagna with egg and ricotta. No wonder my OTHER lasagna wasn't very good (made it like my mom used to). Well, it was terrific. I actually made 16 pans of this for a dinner and even the mayor complimented the "chef" during his speech. I will use this from now on. BTW...I made it a week ahead, I did NOT cook the noodles, I then froze it. I took it out the night before and placed in the fridge and then let it sit out all day. I baked at 325 for two hours and let sit 30 minutes before serving. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used this as my template for my first attempt at lasagna. I added chopped spinach to the ricotta and mushrooms, garlic, and onions to the ground beef. I feel that if I had left those ingredients out, I would have had a much more boring dish. My lasagna was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States