Hearty Hot or Cold Roasted Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is easy, quick and better than Safeway!. I added a bit more garlic and a little less butter. It's a great way to use up tomatoes that aren't great looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. No Changes required. Simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Mmmm...so rich, warm and good! I was surprised at how strong the roasted garlic flavor was, considering it's only 4 cloves. I didn't keep an eye on the tray while it was in the oven, and my garlic was pretty well done by the time it had had it's hour roasting time, but I tossed it in the food processor anyway, with no negative affect. I added some whole wheat alphabet noodles in which made it fun for my kids and they LOVED it. Thank you for this easy, totally delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
excellent soup, so flavorful!!! I used my vitamix blender to mix everything after roasting (no need to peel tomatoes with the vitamix) so we ended up with a delicious creamy soup. added the chicken stock a little at a time because we like thick soups. very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Really great summer soup! I followed the recipe exactly, except roasted my tomatoes and garlic for 20 minutes at 400°F instead of an hour (I was short on time). They still had that distinct roasted taste. I also served with avocado garnish and crusty garlic bread. Next time I will peel the tomatoes and remove the seeds, but will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Not sure if I would call this "hearty", it was more "brothy" to me. I really had to doctor this one up to make it stand up to my other tomato soup recipe. It earns three stars just in case it was due to half of my tomatoes being a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I had lots of yellow tomatoes, this year from my garden and used them instead of red roma's. I also added one chopped and sauted onion, and about 1/2 cup of feta cheese before I blended up the works. It so delicious, my husband ate up the left overs for breakfast the following morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I love this soup. I do use a whole ball of garlic and add tomato paste to thicken it up. I also added some dried tyme and rosemary on tomatoes before I roasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I added 2 jalapeno peppers to the mix(also roasted) and used only 2 cups of water. It is now my favorite soup and I can't wait to make it again. So good! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This soup was so very good! It was so easy to make. I did double the amount of garlic that the recipe calls for. Watch the tomato and garlic cooking time though. Depending on your oven, it takes less than an hour like with me. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States