Hearty Hot or Cold Roasted Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This soup is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bunker Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
One of the best tomato soups I have had in a long time. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Humanoid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
super tasty for something so simple.. garlic shriveled up to nothing while roasting so i had to leave that out.. used romas that were on the verge of turning.. used chicken bouillon in place of stock.. and dried basil in place of fresh.. such a yummy soup.. would love to have tried it w/the garlic.. maybe next time i'll have better luck.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Just tried this, its great!!! I used a bit more garlic and I added 1 green pepper. Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
really tasty!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious! I did use a variety of tomatoes from our garden. I ate mine hot and enjoyed every bite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
While this is not a 'hearty' soup as stated in the description, it was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and loved it...restaurant quality IMHO. My husband added some hot sauce to his taste but that was not necessary for me. Might try the suggestions of other reviews to go with a less bit chicken stock (or try vegetable).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This turned out well with a major tweak. First of all I doubled the recipe, but only used a fraction of the chicken stock called for. I didn’t want to dilute all that wonderful tomato flavor. After roasting I pureed it along with some of the stock with my emersion blender and forced it through a fine sieve to eliminate the skin and seeds. I then added the remaining stock, basil and vinegar, and blended again. Because I reduced the chicken stock significantly, my double batch only yielded 6 cups of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was great. Roasted the tomatoes with one whole head of garlic other then that I followed the recipe as is. I put cheesE tortellini in but you chould add anything if you wanted. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniebugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I loved the tomato taste, but my family likes more neutral tastes, so I cooked and pureed a large white eggplant. I had 4 pounds of tomatoes to the large eggplant. I also followed the suggestion for 2 cups of broth. Can't wait for a cool day and a hot loaf of bread. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States