Hearty Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Express Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We cooked this is a slow cooker as directed. Half way through I wanted it a little thicker so I threw in a can of cream of chicken soup and a teaspoon of garlic powder for flavor. Tasted great, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This recipe is the foundation of any chicken noodle soup. I used a rotisserie chicken to make sure it was tender and flavorful - and no work! I put the soup over mashed potatoes - mmmmm. So, with all the carbs of the noodles and potatoes, I put much more celery and carrots in the soup than what's called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I doubled the recipe so I could make a lot at once and freeze small portions for sick days.... Also added chopped portabella mushrooms and several cloves of garlic. And some Tony's to make it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great quick recipe! so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
LOVE IT! But I boiled a whole chicken and used the broth. Made a large pot for family and friends and still had leftovers. Very easy to make. AND First time my boys ate leftovers :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for. Thankyou for sharing your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family loved this. My 15 year old even told the kids at school about it! I made homemade egg noodles, which made it a little thicker. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good soup recipe and very easy to make, I made for my husband who was recovering from a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena Newkirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I thought this was very easy and kid friendly soup. I boiled the chicken breasts before hand with bay leaves in the water. Since they were skinless there was hardly any fat in the water. I fished out the bay leaves and added rest of ingredients plus garlic. Easy and great to warm up the next day. Next time I'll try Reames noodles for a different touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
It was very bland...... Wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States