Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We all LOVED this including my kids! We did sautee the potatoes first and pulled some other suggestions folks mentioned. It came out great, very hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe for that leftover New Year's ham! The gravy part just made it! Added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love the recipe. Great way to use my leftover ham. I took Duckball's advise on the sauce nummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Not bad, I would give a 3.5 if they had that. I think a few modifications for our family and it will be 4 star. Seemed a little bland but they ate it!! I think a different kind of cheese would be better for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Was not a hit in our house. It looked good but was way too bland. Major let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family loved it. I made changes according to other posters: fiesta corn; 1/3 c each of onions & celery sauteed in butter; a bag of frozen broccoli; 1/2 tsp of chili powder & 1/4 tsp of garlic powder & all cheddar cheese instead of velveeta. Everyone had seconds & my 10 yr old saved a serving for her breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good base recipe. The beauty of this recipe is that you can use really almost any combination of things in your fridge/freezer and it will turn out. I made it using frozen hash brown potatoes, cubed ham, frozen peas, canned corn, with bread crumbs and potato chip crumbs on top to give it a crunch. It was a yummy casserole. I also made it in a 9x13 pan. Good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I increased onion to about 1/2 cup, 2 cloves of garlic and instead of canned corn, used frozen extra sweet (about 2 cups) Hubby and I LOVED this! It was sooooo good. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this with left over turkey from Christmas and my family loved it. The only change I made was I put velveta processed cheese chunks in with the mixture and then baked it. Then put the other cheese it called for on top later. It didnt last very long my kids loved it, which makes me happy:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this on boxing day with leftover Christmas ham and we all thought it was delicious! I sauteed 1/2 cup chopped onion in butter and then made the cream sauce with added white cheddar cheese. In the last 10 minutes in the oven I topped with fried onion topping. I think you could also use potato chip topping. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States