Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A deelish recipe. I made sure to cube the potatoes VERY small. I fried up the onion in a pan, then added the ham and potatoes and browned them for about 15 minutes. I added 1 cup of grated smoked gouda for the sauce. And finally, I added in a cup of baby peas for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
What a great way to use left over ham! So good and pretty easy, just a lil time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So so easy!! Family loved this one. Will definitely makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We all LOVED this including my kids! We did sautee the potatoes first and pulled some other suggestions folks mentioned. It came out great, very hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe for that leftover New Year's ham! The gravy part just made it! Added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love the recipe. Great way to use my leftover ham. I took Duckball's advise on the sauce nummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Not bad, I would give a 3.5 if they had that. I think a few modifications for our family and it will be 4 star. Seemed a little bland but they ate it!! I think a different kind of cheese would be better for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Was not a hit in our house. It looked good but was way too bland. Major let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family loved it. I made changes according to other posters: fiesta corn; 1/3 c each of onions & celery sauteed in butter; a bag of frozen broccoli; 1/2 tsp of chili powder & 1/4 tsp of garlic powder & all cheddar cheese instead of velveeta. Everyone had seconds & my 10 yr old saved a serving for her breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good base recipe. The beauty of this recipe is that you can use really almost any combination of things in your fridge/freezer and it will turn out. I made it using frozen hash brown potatoes, cubed ham, frozen peas, canned corn, with bread crumbs and potato chip crumbs on top to give it a crunch. It was a yummy casserole. I also made it in a 9x13 pan. Good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States