Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This casserole was delicious. I forgot to cover it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe that I've been making for years from another source. Although I use cheddar instead of American as that recipe called for either. And to save myself time, I use o'brien hashbrowns. Great way to use leftover ham from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Easy, fast, and very tasty. Still, it just wasn't a big hit with my family. I will probably try it again with broccoli instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really delicious! It was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suszee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
OMG!! So good I would recommend adding French fried onions to the top and it is delisousous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I cook meals for another family twice a week. 3 children (2 in their teens and another around 12), Mom and Dad. I made this for them and they all loved it; they requested that I make this casserole again. It's quite simple, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this last night for my family very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I could tell just by reading the recipe that it would not be savory enough for our tastes. I used it as a basis, made some additions, and it turned out wonderfully! First, I took the advice of some of the other posters and only boiled the potatoes for a few minutes. Next, to the butter I added a half of a chopped yellow onion. When it was time to add the flour and make the roux, I added 1 teaspoon of smoked paprika, 1 teaspoon of dried mustard, and some celery seed. I only added 1 cup of milk as a mixed the roux into a cream sauce, but threw in several different types of shredded cheese that we had in the house (1/4c. Parmesan, 1/4c. smoked Gouda, and about a cup of mild cheddar). I made the rest of the recipe according to plan, omitting the "cheese product" and opting for fresh shredded cheese, and it was amazing! The smoked paprika really complimented the rich cheeses and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Just made this recipe for my family. Everyone loved it. I pretty much followed as is, but I stirred in extra cheese to the casserole in addition to putting it on top. Also, I didn't have parsley so I skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Was unsure about this recipe but tried it and had to stop hubby from finishing the whole pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States