Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MamaPrepper
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Just wanted to say I turn to recipes to find something when I didn't have a plan ! I had left over ham from ham and potatoes and ham and bean soup , this recipe is perfect ! Just the way it is ! I loved it , very tasty , very filling ! I find it rude to use someone's recipe and then bash it or add things that don't need added , if you created a new one then post it , but don't be rude saying this is good but not great , that's your opinion ! I thought it was great as it is !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It's going to be a staple in this house. Simple and delicious!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this with turnips mixed with the potatoes, and added more herbs than called for in the recipe. Family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Good, easy recipe. I left the skins on the potatoes, cubed them, then spread them on a platter and microwaved them for about 5 minutes (until just done) instead of boiling them. I substituted cornstarch for the flour to make this gluten-free, and I used 2oz of kraft singles (american) cheese and 2 oz of grated cheddar cheese. Otherwise I followed the recipe, and we all thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great,quick recipe! We used leftover holiday ham,so being already cooked, it didn't take long. We left the onions out for the picky ones, but added red pepper flakes to a few on the side for flavor, which was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna DeBoyace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is awesome I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Used cheese food; tasted good as did the entire dish, but the appearance of the pool of liquid cheese food was really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really liked this but I can see what others are saying about it being a little bland. I'll probably try some of the other reviewers suggestions next time. But otherwise pretty good! My husband liked it more than I did, he said it was good as is (and he's usually pretty honest about whether he likes something or not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this last night for a couple of picky people and they loved it!! I am so glad I found this, I will make it again. The only changes I made are, I added half a red bell pepper to onion mixture and half a can of green chilies, which make everything better. I also added some of the cheese to the bechamel mixture so it would make a more smooth consistency and added the rest to the top a few minutes before it was done. The only suggestion one person said would make it better was to add bacon to the top. Sounds good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I had to substitute cheddar cheese for processed because we didn't have any. I think the casserole didn't come out as pretty but it sure tasted good. I thought it was okay but my husband and kids came back for seconds and thirds. My 6 year old raved it about the next day too. So 5 stars for sure and a great use of leftover ham from Easter or any other dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States