Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is awesome I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Used cheese food; tasted good as did the entire dish, but the appearance of the pool of liquid cheese food was really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really liked this but I can see what others are saying about it being a little bland. I'll probably try some of the other reviewers suggestions next time. But otherwise pretty good! My husband liked it more than I did, he said it was good as is (and he's usually pretty honest about whether he likes something or not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this last night for a couple of picky people and they loved it!! I am so glad I found this, I will make it again. The only changes I made are, I added half a red bell pepper to onion mixture and half a can of green chilies, which make everything better. I also added some of the cheese to the bechamel mixture so it would make a more smooth consistency and added the rest to the top a few minutes before it was done. The only suggestion one person said would make it better was to add bacon to the top. Sounds good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I had to substitute cheddar cheese for processed because we didn't have any. I think the casserole didn't come out as pretty but it sure tasted good. I thought it was okay but my husband and kids came back for seconds and thirds. My 6 year old raved it about the next day too. So 5 stars for sure and a great use of leftover ham from Easter or any other dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This casserole was delicious. I forgot to cover it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe. I use cheddar instead of American. And to save myself time, I use o'brien hashbrowns. Great way to use leftover ham from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Easy, fast, and very tasty. Still, it just wasn't a big hit with my family. I will probably try it again with broccoli instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really delicious! It was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suszee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
OMG!! So good I would recommend adding French fried onions to the top and it is delisousous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States