Hearty Chicken and Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have to say that the ingredients in this recipe are so easy that I really thought that it would end up being just blah like the hundreds of other chicken soup recipes that I've tried that never taste just quite right. This was really good though, even my kids liked it which is a miracle! Nice flavor that wasn't too much of this or that and it seems to be a great base if you want to add other stuff to your preference as well. I love that it has simple pronounceable ingredients so that it can be all organic if you so choose. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is by far the best chicken and rice recipe I have ever had! The addition of the lime gives this soup such a clean feel, especially since some chicken broths can feel heavy and oily. I make this on the weekends and then have enough leftover for lunch for the rest of the week! I guarantee that you will NOT be disappointed with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Cooked it for the first time tonight and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly but I added just a tad bit more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakesha Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My whole family loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Shanafelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I like this soup because it is really healthy - all the ingredients are organic (it is difficult to buy not organic rice or onion), it is fast and delicious. I recommend this soup for everybody who likes healthy and tasty food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yes I've tried it and added my own twist!Just more rice and a nice Rosemary rotisserie chicken.Bon Appetit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Took a trip to visit family in Cold Colorado. I wanted to make something easy and warm....this was perfect. We all loved it. Everyone had seconds and some had thirds. I did make it without the lime but followed the rest of the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
GREAT recipe. I also make my own chicken broth so I added a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Because I was taking this to a soup & bread meal I doubled the recipe and it was perfect for feeding a crowd of hungry Lutherans! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I used a bit more rice than the recipe called for and to make! it had great flavor and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe. The favor is light and good. I added 1/2 teaspoon of basil (the taste is sweeter). I made my own chicken stock (see all recipes). Because I made my own stock, I added 1 teaspoon of salt. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States