Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I chopped up leftover baked chicken and veggies I had hanging around-- peas, summer squash, zucchini and mushrooms. Added breadcrumbs. Used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar on top because that's all I had but it was still great. This recipe is great for when you lots of veggies you need to use before they spoil! Also I made it the night before so all I had to do was throw it in the oven before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it! And it was super easy. Will definately make this again. Only next time, I will have to double the recipe lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
thumbs up all around.... hubby loved it!!!! kids said it was ok but then again everything that I make is ok to them...lol.... used sharp cheddar and it gave it a great taste.... gonna make this a super bowl dish for next weekend along with some salt and pepper chicken, thanks for all the great recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelina Carroll
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made this tonight. I added a few ingredients of my own fresh carrots, peas, and corn. Also some fresh garlic and put bread crumbs on top of the cheese. seasoned the chicken with a little cayenne pepper. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tasty and quick to put together. This is a great recipe if you're in a hurry one night. I did make a few changes, though. I added one small diced onion and a can of mushrooms. If I'd had the time, I would have made my own base rather than using a canned cream of mushroom soup. (I don't really like using canned soups and it's easy to make your own.) Still, my husband enjoyed this dish and it came together very quickly. For those reasons alone, I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lel
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this in an iron skillet. Started out sautéing some onion and one Serrano pepper with the half the seeds. I dumped all the other ingredients on top and stirred together (used rotisserie chicken). I topped with cheese and crispy onions. My husband and I thought it was somewhat like a chicken pot pie/chicken helper dish. Not something you would make to impress someone but an easy, solid weeknight meal. Next time I may use zucchini, broccoli or spinach instead of mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great for the left over chicken. I changed a lot here but used the recipe more as a basic construct for what I needed. I used fresh steamed veggies and twice the amount. Made a gravy out of chicken broth and used that in stead of the can of cream of mushroom. Added just a touch of milk and threw it all together. Bread crumbs mixed with shredded cheese was a good add in on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have a picky eater at home. He loved it. Both kids and the boyfriend were saying Oo and aaa the whole time. It was great. I didn't have too much of it because of all the cheese and pasta, but for the family it worked out well. They asked to have it made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Tate
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was easy and good. I added some bread crumbs on top and served with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States