Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Five BIG stars from my hubby. He wanted me to make it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYGRAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used no yolks egg noodles,skim milk and 2% cheddar to make it even less fattening & healthier. Tasted great(husband liked it too) and I had all ingredients on hand. Great, simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I LOVE this casserole...I use cream of chicken soup...Cubed ham...some bread crumbs and a cup of mild cheddar cheese on top before the oven and a cup of cheese after it's cooked...YUM!!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I love this recipe!! I have made it several times and I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsarah18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe, it was simple to make and my husband loved it. Just make sure to use a mild cheddar, sharp overpowers the flavor of the cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuba, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
pretty tasty. i've made it a few times. its just enough food for me, my husband, and my 7 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
We were impressed. I took the footnote suggestion and used french fried onions instead of cheese. I used leftover rotisserie chicken. It was great. My husband told me to put it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! So simple and hearty! Everyone in the family loves it, from the hubs to picky little girls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I actually received this recipe from my aunt and absolutely loved it.....I made a few adjustments though.... as I did not want too much cheese I omitted the cheddar cheese and used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs (progresso) and enough melted butter to make the crumbs moist (NOT DRENCHED) and used that as a topping .....also to cook the chicken breast i used my foreman grill as a healthier alternative to frying.......really simple and easy to make ....h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Loved It! I Added A Little Cheeze Wiz And It Gave It That Little Extra Zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States