Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
pretty tasty. i've made it a few times. its just enough food for me, my husband, and my 7 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
We were impressed. I took the footnote suggestion and used french fried onions instead of cheese. I used leftover rotisserie chicken. It was great. My husband told me to put it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Five BIG stars from my hubby. He wanted me to make it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYGRAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used no yolks egg noodles,skim milk and 2% cheddar to make it even less fattening & healthier. Tasted great(husband liked it too) and I had all ingredients on hand. Great, simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! So simple and hearty! Everyone in the family loves it, from the hubs to picky little girls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I love this recipe!! I have made it several times and I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsarah18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Loved It! I Added A Little Cheeze Wiz And It Gave It That Little Extra Zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe, it was simple to make and my husband loved it. Just make sure to use a mild cheddar, sharp overpowers the flavor of the cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuba, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I actually received this recipe from my aunt and absolutely loved it.....I made a few adjustments though.... as I did not want too much cheese I omitted the cheddar cheese and used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs (progresso) and enough melted butter to make the crumbs moist (NOT DRENCHED) and used that as a topping .....also to cook the chicken breast i used my foreman grill as a healthier alternative to frying.......really simple and easy to make ....h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I LOVE this casserole...I use cream of chicken soup...Cubed ham...some bread crumbs and a cup of mild cheddar cheese on top before the oven and a cup of cheese after it's cooked...YUM!!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States