Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I used a bit more veggies than the recipe called for, and I also topped it with bread crumbs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this since I had the ingredients on hand. This just tasted like alot of canned soup and frozen vegs mixed together. I should have just warmed the soups and made grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scmom3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My boyfriend makes this all the time. I wouldn't say it's outstanding Chicken Casserole, but it's up there in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Copiague, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is not a "gourmet" meal but sure is comforting after a long, stressful day...when you really don't want to do any cooking. I added some herbs, chopped garlic, seasoning salt, and Emeril's essence give it some more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Add more egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe, it was simple to make and my husband loved it. Just make sure to use a mild cheddar, sharp overpowers the flavor of the cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuba, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
pretty tasty. i've made it a few times. its just enough food for me, my husband, and my 7 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Perfect for a quick meal. This is not a gourmet meal, but a nice family comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is a good base recipe that you can add a bit too to suit your tastes. Rethink if you don't much care for things made with oh the horror cans of soup, etc. Not for you. But if you are like most common yet good folk you will appreciate the guilty pleasure of it all. Used pennne pasta and healthy request cream of mushroom soup since I don't want my toddler eating msg - then added poultry seasoning, a bit more ground pepper garlic and onion. Also topped witht saltine and a drizzle of olive oil. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
We were impressed. I took the footnote suggestion and used french fried onions instead of cheese. I used leftover rotisserie chicken. It was great. My husband told me to put it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States