Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I enjoyed making this very easy recipe together. I used fat free milk and the 98% reduced fat soup, still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. I made a mixture of butter and bread crumbs and sprinkled that on top prior to cooking, then omitted the cheddar. My mother will be having the leftovers for lunch. She's very excited as the assisted living facility serves "unpalatable" food - so she says. ;) I will try it with the cheddar next time. It sounds delicious. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it...made a few changes, but it turned out amazing, 1st when I cooked my chic, I used chix broth, adobo, garlic salt, pepper & salt, I also used Campbell's chix soup with mushrooms, I put extra cheese in & on top & a dash of pepper flakes & a little extra milk,, a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So good and everyone loved it. I cooked the chicken by boiling it then deboned. I used the chicken water to cook the noodles. I uses cheddar and pepper jack on top and crushed Ritz crackers. So good. I think I used three cups cooked noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neeceeusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this! It was easy to make and was pretty tasty. I am obsessed with fried corn so I fried some before putting it in the dish. I'm sure this wasn't the healthiest thing to eat so It will probably be a long time before I make this again but it was good! I topped it with cheddar and shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
THIS WAS GOOD, BUT NEEDED HELP. TO MAKE IT SNAPPIER, I ADDED SOME SOUR CREAM,(MINE IS HOMEMADE) WHITE WINE; MINCED GARLIC, CHOPPED ONION AND FRESH MUSHROOMS.....LEFT OUT THE BLACK PEPPER AND SUBSTITUED HEALTHY CAYENNE AND A FEW DROPS OF HOT SAUCE. USED CRUSHED POTATO CHIPS SEASONED WITH GARLIC, ONION AND CHILI POWDER FOR THE TOPPING ON TOP OF THE GRATED CHEDDAR. YUM!/ arnetage 68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! Easy to make and very good! You can even change up your vegetables to make something a bit different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was looking for something easy with no many ingredients and I found it! Thanks to whoever posted it because it was a hit with my family! This is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is an easy meal to use left-over chicken. I used cream of chicken soup as my kids don't like cream of mushroom soup. I also added a like more milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream to the soup/milk/chicken/vegetable mixture. I also used 3 cups of noodles to stretch the casserole for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious and totally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States