Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So good and everyone loved it. I cooked the chicken by boiling it then deboned. I used the chicken water to cook the noodles. I uses cheddar and pepper jack on top and crushed Ritz crackers. So good. I think I used three cups cooked noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neeceeusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this! It was easy to make and was pretty tasty. I am obsessed with fried corn so I fried some before putting it in the dish. I'm sure this wasn't the healthiest thing to eat so It will probably be a long time before I make this again but it was good! I topped it with cheddar and shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
THIS WAS GOOD, BUT NEEDED HELP. TO MAKE IT SNAPPIER, I ADDED SOME SOUR CREAM,(MINE IS HOMEMADE) WHITE WINE; MINCED GARLIC, CHOPPED ONION AND FRESH MUSHROOMS.....LEFT OUT THE BLACK PEPPER AND SUBSTITUED HEALTHY CAYENNE AND A FEW DROPS OF HOT SAUCE. USED CRUSHED POTATO CHIPS SEASONED WITH GARLIC, ONION AND CHILI POWDER FOR THE TOPPING ON TOP OF THE GRATED CHEDDAR. YUM!/ arnetage 68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! Easy to make and very good! You can even change up your vegetables to make something a bit different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was looking for something easy with no many ingredients and I found it! Thanks to whoever posted it because it was a hit with my family! This is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is an easy meal to use left-over chicken. I used cream of chicken soup as my kids don't like cream of mushroom soup. I also added a like more milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream to the soup/milk/chicken/vegetable mixture. I also used 3 cups of noodles to stretch the casserole for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious and totally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Loved It! I Added A Little Cheeze Wiz And It Gave It That Little Extra Zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I LOVE this casserole...I use cream of chicken soup...Cubed ham...some bread crumbs and a cup of mild cheddar cheese on top before the oven and a cup of cheese after it's cooked...YUM!!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. Instead of cream of Mushroom Soup I used cream of Potato Soup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States