Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this in an iron skillet. Started out sautéing some onion and one Serrano pepper with the half the seeds. I dumped all the other ingredients on top and stirred together (used rotisserie chicken). I topped with cheese and crispy onions. My husband and I thought it was somewhat like a chicken pot pie/chicken helper dish. Not something you would make to impress someone but an easy, solid weeknight meal. Next time I may use zucchini, broccoli or spinach instead of mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great for the left over chicken. I changed a lot here but used the recipe more as a basic construct for what I needed. I used fresh steamed veggies and twice the amount. Made a gravy out of chicken broth and used that in stead of the can of cream of mushroom. Added just a touch of milk and threw it all together. Bread crumbs mixed with shredded cheese was a good add in on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have a picky eater at home. He loved it. Both kids and the boyfriend were saying Oo and aaa the whole time. It was great. I didn't have too much of it because of all the cheese and pasta, but for the family it worked out well. They asked to have it made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Tate
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was easy and good. I added some bread crumbs on top and served with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Chicken noodle casserole came out good. I doubled the recipe. For flavor just add 1 teaspoon each of salt, garlic powder, onion powder, dried oregano, dried basil, dried parsley, and 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme. Cover the casserole with aluminum foil before popping it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We liked it. I added 1/4 sauteed-in-butter chopped onions and 1/2 cup rehydrated mixed dried mushrooms. Very good and extended the meals I can get out of a rotisserie chicken. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Family tested and approved. It will go into the rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I enjoyed making this very easy recipe together. I used fat free milk and the 98% reduced fat soup, still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. I made a mixture of butter and bread crumbs and sprinkled that on top prior to cooking, then omitted the cheddar. My mother will be having the leftovers for lunch. She's very excited as the assisted living facility serves "unpalatable" food - so she says. ;) I will try it with the cheddar next time. It sounds delicious. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it...made a few changes, but it turned out amazing, 1st when I cooked my chic, I used chix broth, adobo, garlic salt, pepper & salt, I also used Campbell's chix soup with mushrooms, I put extra cheese in & on top & a dash of pepper flakes & a little extra milk,, a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States