Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this! It was easy to make and was pretty tasty. I am obsessed with fried corn so I fried some before putting it in the dish. I'm sure this wasn't the healthiest thing to eat so It will probably be a long time before I make this again but it was good! I topped it with cheddar and shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
THIS WAS GOOD, BUT NEEDED HELP. TO MAKE IT SNAPPIER, I ADDED SOME SOUR CREAM,(MINE IS HOMEMADE) WHITE WINE; MINCED GARLIC, CHOPPED ONION AND FRESH MUSHROOMS.....LEFT OUT THE BLACK PEPPER AND SUBSTITUED HEALTHY CAYENNE AND A FEW DROPS OF HOT SAUCE. USED CRUSHED POTATO CHIPS SEASONED WITH GARLIC, ONION AND CHILI POWDER FOR THE TOPPING ON TOP OF THE GRATED CHEDDAR. YUM!/ arnetage 68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! Easy to make and very good! You can even change up your vegetables to make something a bit different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was looking for something easy with no many ingredients and I found it! Thanks to whoever posted it because it was a hit with my family! This is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is an easy meal to use left-over chicken. I used cream of chicken soup as my kids don't like cream of mushroom soup. I also added a like more milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream to the soup/milk/chicken/vegetable mixture. I also used 3 cups of noodles to stretch the casserole for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious and totally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Loved It! I Added A Little Cheeze Wiz And It Gave It That Little Extra Zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I LOVE this casserole...I use cream of chicken soup...Cubed ham...some bread crumbs and a cup of mild cheddar cheese on top before the oven and a cup of cheese after it's cooked...YUM!!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. Instead of cream of Mushroom Soup I used cream of Potato Soup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a good quick dinner. I used leftover chicken from a roast chicken. Added 1/2 cup of sour cream, doubled the recipe, and used peas and carrots. For the topping I mixed leftover cheeses and bread crumbs. I also sauteed some diced onion, celery and garlic to give it an extra boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States