Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lori Tate
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was easy and good. I added some bread crumbs on top and served with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Chicken noodle casserole came out good. I doubled the recipe. For flavor just add 1 teaspoon each of salt, garlic powder, onion powder, dried oregano, dried basil, dried parsley, and 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme. Cover the casserole with aluminum foil before popping it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We liked it. I added 1/4 sauteed-in-butter chopped onions and 1/2 cup rehydrated mixed dried mushrooms. Very good and extended the meals I can get out of a rotisserie chicken. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Family tested and approved. It will go into the rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I enjoyed making this very easy recipe together. I used fat free milk and the 98% reduced fat soup, still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. I made a mixture of butter and bread crumbs and sprinkled that on top prior to cooking, then omitted the cheddar. My mother will be having the leftovers for lunch. She's very excited as the assisted living facility serves "unpalatable" food - so she says. ;) I will try it with the cheddar next time. It sounds delicious. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it...made a few changes, but it turned out amazing, 1st when I cooked my chic, I used chix broth, adobo, garlic salt, pepper & salt, I also used Campbell's chix soup with mushrooms, I put extra cheese in & on top & a dash of pepper flakes & a little extra milk,, a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So good and everyone loved it. I cooked the chicken by boiling it then deboned. I used the chicken water to cook the noodles. I uses cheddar and pepper jack on top and crushed Ritz crackers. So good. I think I used three cups cooked noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this! It was easy to make and was pretty tasty. I am obsessed with fried corn so I fried some before putting it in the dish. I'm sure this wasn't the healthiest thing to eat so It will probably be a long time before I make this again but it was good! I topped it with cheddar and shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
THIS WAS GOOD, BUT NEEDED HELP. TO MAKE IT SNAPPIER, I ADDED SOME SOUR CREAM,(MINE IS HOMEMADE) WHITE WINE; MINCED GARLIC, CHOPPED ONION AND FRESH MUSHROOMS.....LEFT OUT THE BLACK PEPPER AND SUBSTITUED HEALTHY CAYENNE AND A FEW DROPS OF HOT SAUCE. USED CRUSHED POTATO CHIPS SEASONED WITH GARLIC, ONION AND CHILI POWDER FOR THE TOPPING ON TOP OF THE GRATED CHEDDAR. YUM!/ arnetage 68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States