Hearty Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tasty and quick to put together. This is a great recipe if you're in a hurry one night. I did make a few changes, though. I added one small diced onion and a can of mushrooms. If I'd had the time, I would have made my own base rather than using a canned cream of mushroom soup. (I don't really like using canned soups and it's easy to make your own.) Still, my husband enjoyed this dish and it came together very quickly. For those reasons alone, I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this in an iron skillet. Started out sautéing some onion and one Serrano pepper with the half the seeds. I dumped all the other ingredients on top and stirred together (used rotisserie chicken). I topped with cheese and crispy onions. My husband and I thought it was somewhat like a chicken pot pie/chicken helper dish. Not something you would make to impress someone but an easy, solid weeknight meal. Next time I may use zucchini, broccoli or spinach instead of mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great for the left over chicken. I changed a lot here but used the recipe more as a basic construct for what I needed. I used fresh steamed veggies and twice the amount. Made a gravy out of chicken broth and used that in stead of the can of cream of mushroom. Added just a touch of milk and threw it all together. Bread crumbs mixed with shredded cheese was a good add in on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have a picky eater at home. He loved it. Both kids and the boyfriend were saying Oo and aaa the whole time. It was great. I didn't have too much of it because of all the cheese and pasta, but for the family it worked out well. They asked to have it made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Tate
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was easy and good. I added some bread crumbs on top and served with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Chicken noodle casserole came out good. I doubled the recipe. For flavor just add 1 teaspoon each of salt, garlic powder, onion powder, dried oregano, dried basil, dried parsley, and 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme. Cover the casserole with aluminum foil before popping it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We liked it. I added 1/4 sauteed-in-butter chopped onions and 1/2 cup rehydrated mixed dried mushrooms. Very good and extended the meals I can get out of a rotisserie chicken. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Family tested and approved. It will go into the rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I enjoyed making this very easy recipe together. I used fat free milk and the 98% reduced fat soup, still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. I made a mixture of butter and bread crumbs and sprinkled that on top prior to cooking, then omitted the cheddar. My mother will be having the leftovers for lunch. She's very excited as the assisted living facility serves "unpalatable" food - so she says. ;) I will try it with the cheddar next time. It sounds delicious. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States