Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Tasty. Not as hearty and thick as it appears. You should double the recipe if you want leftovers or are cooking for more than 3 people. But overall it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This soup was excellent! I doubled the recipe and just added a little bit of salt to taste and an extra can of Hunts Fire Roasted Garlic Diced Tomatoes. I also probably used a little more cilantro and fresh lime juice to taste. It's much better served the day after so the flavors can come together. I didn't make the tortilla chips, however, I used the lime flavored ones...recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a good soup, I must admit I never had chicken tortilla soup with rice in it but it was a nice addition. And I didn't have any corn with red and green bell peppers in it, so I just used a can of corn niblets and I had a red and green bell pepper so I just cut them up and added. I also only had a fourth of salsa sauce left in my frig so I just used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious, what mare could you ask for? We like to add sour cream and cheese to each bowl for more flavor (and calories I guess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So yummy! The only change I made was I put everything in my slow cooker after browning the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grukimbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bancroft, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was great! My two year old even ate it! I added a can of black beans for some extra nutrients. Added just 1/3 c rice and used my whole carton of broth (4 cups). I added a can of green chiles along with my can of corn because I didn't have the corn w/ peppers. I was also missing the cilantro :( It was still delicious but I'm sure it would've been even better with some extra cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This soup is exceptional. It is even better the next day when all the flavors have blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made some changes. I cut up an onion and orange pepper and cooked with the chicken, I also added salt, pepper, cayenne, and chili powder to them while they were cooking to make it spicy. I used 4 cups broth, and added some tabasco. It was really yummy, will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This recipe was perfect. I made it for a potluck at work and nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States