Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I'm sorry. This was just not for us. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was so good. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this in a slow cooker using 8 boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I also used 1 cup of pace Salsa Verde and a can of rotel with lime & cilantro and a can of drained black beans. I dumped everything in the crock pot together and let it cook overnight. The next morning it was ready. I shredded the chicken and added the cilantro and lime juice after it finished cooking. Delicious and makes alot so we had enough left to take to work for lunch the next couple of days. Best topped with shredded mexican blend cheese and a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This soup was great! It was my first time making soup not from a can, and my friends and family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great! I did use leftover turkey and skipped the cilantro. But it was thick, hearty and even my picky toddler ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe was absolutely amazing! My husband is a VERY picky eater(meat and potato guy) and he went back for seconds!! He told me the next time I make it, try adding a little more salsa for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Mmm good! I didn't use cilantro, added Parsley instead. I used bought whole wheat corn chips instead of making my own. Also topped it with regular yogurt (like sour cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Seemed too easy to be so highly rated----but it was great!! Might like chicken more of a shredded texture next time. Made the tortilla strips in oven and worked just great. Will definitely make again and pass this one on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT! I used Rotel tomatoes instead of salsa, added a can of rinsed black beans, added some onion and lemon juice! Great... also when I roast a whole chicken I always make a soup with the left overs. That what I did here, boiled the bones to make my broth, added onion and celery, and used the left over chicken for the soup! It was fantastic!!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutiechrissy13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe is very good on a cold winter night. I think the recipe can be played around with if you don't have all the ingredients on hand. I added a can of green chilis and white northern beans to this and it was great. The other note is that I would go with less rice than called for. When I was ready to put it away for leftovers, I noticed the rice had soaked up all of the liquid so it wasn't like soup anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States