Hearty Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
very easy and so nutritious ..added to my favorites,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Tastes amazing! I cheat by buying a rotisserie chicken from the local market. I throw away the skin and toss the chicken into the water with the vegetables right off the bat. It cuts down on my cooking time. There's enough broth to satisfy my fiancé and I (he loves it, I hate it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty tastey and filling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Made this several times, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yum, I tried this recipe and really enjoyed it! I did add a couple of tablespoons of fresh parsley and sage. The colors are really beautiful! I will make this again!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Sterzing

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We all loved this! I did add extra mushrooms. My husband even asked when I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Really really nice recipe, my family loved it. I also tried the crushed red pepper spice + I added some garlic salt. Was really good, thanks for sharing. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is a Great Chicken Soup.I just changed a couple things.I added 2 cloves of Garlic and Salt and Pepper. Instead of the Barley I used 3/4 cup of orzo. I also used a 3-4 lb Chicken and simmered for 2 hours instead of 1 hour before pulling the Chicken apart and then simmer again for 30 minutes before adding the orzo. Doing this gives you more than 3 hours of cook time and makes this an Amazing soup no matter when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Amazing soup - flavor was wonderful. Just what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly except that I grated all my carrots. The red bell pepper really added a nice flavour to the soup. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a terrific chicken soup. I doubled the amount of barley for a "fatter" soup. I also agree that it's better after an overnight in the fridge. It also freezes well. It's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States