Hearty Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Lacks flavor. Should have added more spices. Did add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Wow, great taste. Little messy to whip up with all the grating, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Loved everything about this muffin. Only change I made was craisens for the cherries. I used average grocery size zucchini, 1 1/2 bananas (hubby got to the bananas!) and had no issues with it's being too mushy. Perfect moistness as measurement was given. Definitely will make again. Actually I am making a 2nd batch now to share at church. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I thought I'd venture from my breakfast cookie and make some muffins and came across this recipe. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable and instead of yogurt, cottage cheese. I used a small zucchini. The only nuts I had around was "Almond Meal" from Trader Joes (which is almonds ground to a fine powder), I put in a whole cup to add protein, and I also threw in 1/2 cup of ground flax. These are SO delicious, and the consistency is PERFECT. I cooked mine for 20 minutes. Thanks, Katie! I'm going to try your Kale salad next. Keep posting ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These muffins need more 5 star ratings! They have become a staple in our house. I have made them 4x now and they always turn out great. They freeze well, and reheat well. The recipe needs to be doubled, so you can get closer to 2 muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made these for the first time today. As other reviewers suggested,I revised a little. I added 1/4 cup of flaxseed and increased oats to 3/4 cup. Also used applesauce for the oil, and only had organic regular yogurt to use as well as walnuts instead of pecans. Decided to use the chocolate chips instead of cherries. Because I had some whole wheat flour to use up I used it but next time I plan to make it gluten free. Will post it when I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
just ok. needs more texture and more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I doubled and put two trays in oven at same time and it took 30 min for the toothpick to come out almost dry. But worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna Bourke
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow! I was a tad sceptical, but these were awesome! My 2 year old daughter and I loved them. She finished hers and said "I want yours too". Lol :). I followed the recipes, but used walnuts (more affordable) and raisins (what I had). My only complaint was that they were crumbly taking out of the pan. Not sure why that would be. They taste great! I love that they are pretty healthy and loaded with veggies and other good stuff. Lots of work to grate carrots and zucchini and measure out all the ingredients, but worth it. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was awesome and I plan to make again and freeze for quick breakfasts before school. My batch made 16 cupcakes and they were the perfect consistency. I substituted chocolate chips since I didn't have any dried cherries on hand and I substituted 1/4 c agave nectar instead of sugar. I also used applesauce in place of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States