Hearty Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Followed it exactly except omitted the coconut. I froze them to pop out for a quick breakfast. They hold together well (I've made other recipes that were too dry and fell apart) and these are super moist! Just sweet enough, not overly sweet. LOVE THIS, THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING! I have passed this along to friends and family. I took a photo but it's too large to share but mine looked just as good as photo above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I did use craisens in place of dried cherries, and almond flour in place of whole wheat, and coconut oil (as recommended by another reviewer), and they turned out awesome!!! They did not last 2 days. Now making them again for the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Excellent. Used greek yogurt, changed nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
A versatile, tasty recipe. Made significant changes based on the reviews: -Added 1/2 cup white flour. -Omitted yogurt; used 1 tbsp cultured buttermilk instead -Used 1/3 cup melted virgin coconut oil -Used 1 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp baking powder -Added 1 tbsp freshly ground ginger -Added 1 tsp Penzey's apple pie spice -Squeezed the shredded zucchini to remove some juice -Omitted cherries; used 1/4c dried dates and 1/4c raisins -Baked for 27 minutes Because I used banana-bread-ripe bananas and some dates, they were very sweet. I would have used 1/4c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannyBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I'm sorry, I love hearty foods but this was just plain awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
So good! I love how hearty and healthy they are. I added flaxseed to mine and passed on the raisins. My husband has raved about them and this recipe yielded about 24 standard sized muffins. Perfect for freezing and for on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Turned out too wet - would need to adjust by adding more flour or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time exactly as written...they were fabulous. They are moist and delicious. I will definitely be making them again soon to stock up the freezer. No need to change a thing....I baked mine at least 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aem
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Super delicious. The variety of flavors is a delight. Super moist with the banana and zucchini. - I was out of carrots, and didn't use ginger. I split the rolled oats amount with half quinoa flakes, and added 2 tablespoons wheat germ. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wow!!! These are really good! I substituted chocolate chips for the cherries, reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and the oil to 2 Tbs. They were still moist and plenty sweet! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States