Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
These cookies are hearty, filling, tasty, travel well and my husband loves them! They are delicious prepared with the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
LOVE IT!! I'm a full-time mom and full-time student, so meals aren't really a priority in my life. These are so quick and easy to make, package in servings, throw in the freezer, and pull out in the morning. Toss some in my backpack and I'm set for the day. I shortened the baking time to 15 min. so they'd be a bit chewier, and substituted choc. chips for the raisins to get my son to eat them. I love getting to be a cool mom and letting him eat cookies for breakfast. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I love having a "healthy" cookie recipe that the kids will eat. Some of my kids don't like raisins so I only put them in half of the dough. They love taking them for a snack before basketball practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Excellent breakfast cookies that tasted great and were easy to make. I kept the batter in the fridge and baked them as I needed them... warm cookies in the morning, mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe! Great taste! I want to try to convert the brown sugar to molasses, though. Then it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I cook at a wilderness camp and these cookies make a great breakfast item for backpacking, camping and other off site events. We send them on car trips too, they're a no mess breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
These are great. Perfect for after school snacks for the kids (and me!) May I suggest adding sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, and chocolate chips to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I have never felt compelled to rate one of these recipes before, but these cookies are the best thing I've found here! I replaced the cinnamon and raisins with chocolate chips and upped the percentage of whole wheat flour to white flour and used buttermilk powder with good results. They freeze fabulously. And...I've gotten several requests for the recipe - one from a mom whose kids don't even believe in anything remotely resembling healthy food! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Boy oh boy! These are good! I used buttermilk instead of water and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These were great cookies. I added chopped dates and chocolate chips instead of the raisins. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIDAGIRL_36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States