Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These are yummy. I did make a couple pf additions. I added 1/3c of flax seeds and unsalted peanuts. Also used 1 1/2c of whole wheat flour and 1/2c of white. They were good out of the oven but much better then next morning. I sent some with my boyfriend on his business trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Awesome! My kids love these. I replaced raisins with chocolate chips and wheat germ with flax seed meal. Great snacks for hungry 13 year old boys, really filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasglori
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I'm wiping my hands off right now, after eating my second cookie! Had one straight out of the oven last night and actually liked it better this morning. Cooked for 15 minutes, used mixed dried fruit instead of just raisins (cherries, blueberries, raisins, raspberries). YUM! Can't wait to serve these at my brunch in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
AMAZING!! I stumbled across during one of my healthy eating bouts and they have stuck!! I love these, sometimes I tweak them by doubling the cinn. to two tsp. and leaving out the raisins and finally sprinkling a little cinn. on top. They are great for on the go or throwing them in the mircowave for 15 secs to have with my morning tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These cookies are true to their name. I am a peanut butter lover, and they satisfied me! They come out pretty moist, and are a great cookie for Breakfast or as a protein packed snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Oh yeah! These are just what I was looking for! I needed a warm and healthy breakfast for my girls and this is perfect. As others suggested, I only baked them for 15 minutes and I didn't flatten them very much. The inside is soft, warm and just perfect. I also added a 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips and decreased the raisins to 1/4 cup. These are really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Wonderful recipe! After having argued with my kids about what to eat for breakfast (for ever, it seems), as soon as I put cookies on their plates, breakfast became an instant hit! I also substituted mini chocolate chips for the raisins (the grownups got dried cranberries), and the cookies turned out great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I made this recipe because I have a picky breakfast eater and she still didn't like it but the rest of the family did. I did just as recipe calls for and added chocolate chips. Most likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
These cookies are so delicious and great for in the mornings when my girls are rushing out the door for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Excellent! These turned out delicious. I think next time I will use a bit less salt, but I am very sensitive to salt. A very hearty, filling cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States