Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I just loved these cookies. Al little too much. Yum! I made them exactly the way it said, except chocolate chips instead of raisins. great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCLENTINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yummy! My husband and daughter both love them. I put some in the freezer to pack in the diaper bag (she's 19 months). It will be thawed by the time she's ready to eat it. I might reduce the sugar to just 1 cup next time... I think they'd still be wonderful. Taste like oatmeal breakfast squares, only better. Thanks Janet!! I'll be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We don't actually eat these for breakfast, but they are a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
very good, my kids like the quaker breakfast cookie and I needed somthing similar..they are a bit on the hard side I may need to play around and see how to make them a bit softer but they do the trick in the a.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My son really liked these. They filled him up so he didn't get hungry at school before lunch. I added some chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used flax seed instead of wheat germ, and milk in place of the water cause that's what I had. I baked them for 15 minutes and that was enough. Next time I'll use 1/2 more dried fruit and might add nuts. Very good breakfast cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made these for a teacher breakfast and they went over very well. I felt that they were a little dry, but with coffee they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSTARALYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I just made these. These are great! The kids loved them and I love that they are quick and easy to make. I only had 1/2 of the brown sugar so I added 1/2 a cup of butterscotch chips to the batter. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Unbelievably Wonderful! I followed the suggestions of cutting back a little of the brown sugar & butter & using a banana & apple sauce. I also soaked my raisins in apple juice. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are so good and my family eats them so well that I have to make a batch of them each week. I bake one or two cookies sheets of them and then make 'cookie logs' in waxed paper to store in the fridge/freezer. I take them out and cut off cookies to bake anytime. I alter the recipe each time I make them, but this is an excellent recipe and I get requests for it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States