Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
These were pretty good--makes a lot. I substituted grape nuts for wheat germ and a combination of Craisins and chocolate chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
If I make it again, I would use milk or buttermilk instead of water, and honey for some of the sugar. I baked for 17 minutes and I got 40 something cookies--so mine were smaller than the recipe's. They are a good on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caykethecookiecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FLWNC Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great healthy cookie! Loved it. See the changes I made under the photo! Wncnana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
they just seemed flat tasting and unappealing. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Loved these! So flavorful. It's a light and chewy cookie that everyone loves. I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and added pecans. The first day I left them on the counter and my husband ate one every time he walked by because they were so good. I finally put them in a tupperware dish and kept them in the fridge. They were a nice welcome addition to his packed lunch each day and they have kept fresh very nicely all week long. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Yes, I added almonds and coconut and substituted ground flax for wheat germ. I put orange glaze on top of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy from WA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This recipes is a good base for a breakfast cookie. I used almost the same ingredients and added some extras to suit our taste. I used 1/2 cup of flax seeds instead of wheat germ and added 1 cup of granola, 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips, and crunchy peanut butter. I made them pretty big and flatten them to about 1 inch thickness. It pretty much keeps its shape from dough to done. I checked the cookies at 15 minutes and was hard to tell if they were done due to they were already a dark color to start off with. I took the first batch out at 20 minutes and they turned out a bit dry and slightly burnt on the bottom. Second batch, I did 15 minutes and it wasn't quite to my liking. It was between 13-14 minutes seemed to be better and more moist. My son didn't like the 20 minute cookies but liked the 13-14 minutes much better. My husband said that he could eat 5 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Great recipe--I would "tweek" it as well and use less butter and add a bit more to customize to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These are very band. I swapped out 1/2 the butter for applesauce -other than that I didn't change anything. Disappointed bc so many ppl gave it good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States