Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
Great cookies! I added 3/4 cup of Smarties to the recipe, which my 2 1/2 year old loved. They're not too sweet and actually great to grab when running out the door in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
These cookies are hearty, filling, tasty, travel well and my husband loves them! They are delicious prepared with the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
LOVE IT!! I'm a full-time mom and full-time student, so meals aren't really a priority in my life. These are so quick and easy to make, package in servings, throw in the freezer, and pull out in the morning. Toss some in my backpack and I'm set for the day. I shortened the baking time to 15 min. so they'd be a bit chewier, and substituted choc. chips for the raisins to get my son to eat them. I love getting to be a cool mom and letting him eat cookies for breakfast. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I love having a "healthy" cookie recipe that the kids will eat. Some of my kids don't like raisins so I only put them in half of the dough. They love taking them for a snack before basketball practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Excellent breakfast cookies that tasted great and were easy to make. I kept the batter in the fridge and baked them as I needed them... warm cookies in the morning, mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe! Great taste! I want to try to convert the brown sugar to molasses, though. Then it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I cook at a wilderness camp and these cookies make a great breakfast item for backpacking, camping and other off site events. We send them on car trips too, they're a no mess breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
These are great. Perfect for after school snacks for the kids (and me!) May I suggest adding sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, and chocolate chips to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is a hit or miss with kids. My 1 yr. old liked it, but my 5 yr. old wouldn't touch it. I thought it was pretty good, but too fattening for me to eat for breakfast. I would suggest halving the recipe until you know if it will be a hit because it makes a lot of cookies. There is only so much a 1 yr. old can eat, so I ended up throwing away most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
YUmmy, I added non-fat dry milk too, to give them a calcium boost. But they are a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States