Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These lasted about 24 hours in my house. We all loved them. I used all natural peanut butter (the kind you have to stir) because its all that was in the house and I only baked them for 12 minutes instead of the suggested 20 minutes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and everyone from our one-year-old to my husband thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are a staple in our freezer. My kids get up and microwave one for 30 seconds, and breakfast is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These aren't bad! I used a 'cookie' size scoop and got 4 dozen cookies. 1-2 of the smaller size work fine. Followed recipe very close with the only change reducing brown sugar to 1 cup. These are not very sweet. Will make again - but, maybe add craisins for a sharper taste, and more cinnamon. Great little snack before sports practice or a work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used sunbutter and they were "okay". Worth a try, but there might be something better out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I've made these twice. The first time I made them as written. The second time I made made a couple of substitutions. My family does not like raisins. I chopped up an equivalent amount of dry cherries and added in a handful of mini-chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great for when you don't want to feel so guilty about eating a cookie. Use your imagination when adding the 'extras' to this recipe: I have used chocolate chips; dried cherries or blueberries with white chocolate chips; today I am trying shredded apples with toasted pecans (out of walnuts). (For this, I shredded the apples then squeezed the extra juice from them, plus added a touch of nutmeg & allspice with the cinnamon. Can't wait to try them, 'cuz the dough is tasty! Also, I am letting the dough 'rest' in the fridge for an hour or so. I heard this gives all cookies an even better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good. Would suggest to drink milk or coffee (or coffee with milk) with the cookies. Would suggest less peanut butter in recipe and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smilesness
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were great. I split the whole recipe in half though. Partly since I didn't want a lot and partly because I didn't have enough PB. Used only whole wheat flour, only a half cup of brown sugar, 1 1/2 tablespoons of butter, added 3/4 cup of wheat germ, put more cinnamon (because it's delicious), use rolled oats, and added half of banana. I placed them in huge chunks and they came out bulky, which was good. And they came out sweet but not too sweet. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great! Three out of our four young kids like them, and the grownups like them with their coffee. To adjust to our taste, we skipped the raisins and cinnamon and went with chocolate chips instead. To make them healthier, we used Smart Balance butter sticks, reduced the sugar to 1 cup and added 1/3 cup of ground flax. Yum. We like them both made with water and made with buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States