Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These are very band. I swapped out 1/2 the butter for applesauce -other than that I didn't change anything. Disappointed bc so many ppl gave it good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good recipe, and yes, these do freeze very well. I added dried cherries and blueberries and added quite a few more raisins. Next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar a bit, as the dried fruit I added gave it a bit more sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
A very hearty cookie for anytime of the day. Great for hungry crowds with lots of young adults. This cookie really satisfies and does not give you the sugar crash -unlike most desserts. I did add 1c applesauce in place of the butter. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I scooped these out with an ice cream scoop and we called them "muffin tops", which is just what they look like. My kids and husband loved them as is, although the one with a huge sweet tooth had to have them with jam. We usually try to go low-sugar, so this was a welcome addition to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Versatile and delicious!!! I will use this often for a healthy quick snack for me and the kids. This time I used currants and hazelnuts with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just finished making these and they are great! My kids will get home later today from school so the true test will be then! As I read in a previous review, I used 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup butter. I used chocolate chips instead of raisins because my kids won't eat raisins. However I think 1/2 raisins and 1/2 chocolate chips would be good. I do think that I will 1/2 the cinnimon next time because they do have a rather strong cinnimon flavor. But they are moist and really good. Good sub for breakfast on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I have made it before using self rising flour and it turned out great. I used all purpose flour and added the 1tsp salt and my husband said they were way too salty. So I am going to try unsalted butter instead. Also the recipe said 2 tsp of baking soda that would also make them taste salty. Can I cut down on the salt or the baking soda without making it too heavy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparks55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
good with choco chips, raisins, and extra nuts! ooh and crunchy peanut butter! also used spent grain flour. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious!!!! And not that peanut-buttery, thank goodness. I used dates instead of raisins, and my little guy thought they were chocolate chips!!! Also, 16 min. seemed enough baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States