Hearty Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Made this in large amount for my daughter's water polo team. It was a big hit and so easy to put together before and then cook right before serving. Adding it to my bag of tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe was great! A friend of mine came in town for the weekend and we wanted to bake something easy and yummy. This proved to be both! Paired it with a small Caesar salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My family all really liked this. I added some pre-cooked meatballs to the mix before baking and used a meat flavored spaghetti sauce. I also used a shredded mozzarella/provolone blend. It was quick and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wonderful dish. My only change was using more ricotta cheese than it called for. I buy the ricotta in the tub and I just use the entire tub, I'm sure it isn't much more than the cup called for but it sure gave it a creamy texture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Really, really good & tastes more complicated than it is! I did not have ricotta so used heavy creme as one reader suggested. Also used "Italian blend" of cheeses rather than just mozzarella and parmesan. My boys (9 and 11), friends, and husband loved it! A full meal with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
excellent - - didn't have heavy cream, so used 1/4 cup skim milk and 1/4 cup light sour cream. Added extra Italian seasoning. Could have added a bit more moisture. Even the meat eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe was soooo good! I added chopped mushrooms, garlic, green and orange peppers, and onions. I definitely give it 5 stars and will be making it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Served this on New Year's Day as a side dish for a large crowd. I thought this recipe very bland. Maybe adding crumbled sausage might add something more to it. Would not make again without some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The first time I made this dish I followed the original recipe and I thought it was a bit too cheesy. So when I made it again tonight, I used half the amount of all the chesses except mozz; and nearly twice the amount tomato sauce. I also added half a teaspoon each of onion powder, garlic powder, and sweet basil. It was excellent! It was indeed "hearty," I didn't feel the need for any side dishes and it still fed 3 college aged men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States