Hearty Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe was soooo good! I added chopped mushrooms, garlic, green and orange peppers, and onions. I definitely give it 5 stars and will be making it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The first time I made this dish I followed the original recipe and I thought it was a bit too cheesy. So when I made it again tonight, I used half the amount of all the chesses except mozz; and nearly twice the amount tomato sauce. I also added half a teaspoon each of onion powder, garlic powder, and sweet basil. It was excellent! It was indeed "hearty," I didn't feel the need for any side dishes and it still fed 3 college aged men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Really, really good & tastes more complicated than it is! I did not have ricotta so used heavy creme as one reader suggested. Also used "Italian blend" of cheeses rather than just mozzarella and parmesan. My boys (9 and 11), friends, and husband loved it! A full meal with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My family all really liked this. I added some pre-cooked meatballs to the mix before baking and used a meat flavored spaghetti sauce. I also used a shredded mozzarella/provolone blend. It was quick and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wonderful dish. My only change was using more ricotta cheese than it called for. I buy the ricotta in the tub and I just use the entire tub, I'm sure it isn't much more than the cup called for but it sure gave it a creamy texture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 but it needs more sauce. It was alright the first night but reheating leftovers left it pretty dry. I'm sure the rigatonis soaked up the sauce overnight. I also had a 15 oz container of ricotta which I used instead of just the cup. This was good but as stated it needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
excellent - - didn't have heavy cream, so used 1/4 cup skim milk and 1/4 cup light sour cream. Added extra Italian seasoning. Could have added a bit more moisture. Even the meat eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very tasty! Can be done without ricotta cheese, but it's going to be less moist. I've done it before, adding about 1/4-1/2 cup milk in the place of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
extremly yummy. loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States