Hearty Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a great starter recipe for something easy and quick during the week... I did add green peppers,onions garlic and mushrooms and my family enjoyed it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very tasty! Can be done without ricotta cheese, but it's going to be less moist. I've done it before, adding about 1/4-1/2 cup milk in the place of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
great and easy recipe! While the noodles were boiling and the oven was warming up I mixed up the following: 1 lb. ground beef (undrained) 1c. chopped onions 1c. sliced mushrooms 1/2 tsp minced garlic dash of pepper Also, save some cheese for the topping before covering and putting in the oven. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
delicious! I'm making it for my family tonight...I will add one pound of ground beef though to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I added hamburger and fresh onion/garlic. Delicious served with garlic/cheese bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The first time I made this dish I followed the original recipe and I thought it was a bit too cheesy. So when I made it again tonight, I used half the amount of all the chesses except mozz; and nearly twice the amount tomato sauce. I also added half a teaspoon each of onion powder, garlic powder, and sweet basil. It was excellent! It was indeed "hearty," I didn't feel the need for any side dishes and it still fed 3 college aged men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wonderful dish. My only change was using more ricotta cheese than it called for. I buy the ricotta in the tub and I just use the entire tub, I'm sure it isn't much more than the cup called for but it sure gave it a creamy texture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Didn't have riccota cheese so I used lite cottage cheese....tasted great. Will definitely make again and try a variety of meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very easy, inexpensive, and kid friendly. I added some sweet Italian sausage, and a little bit more parmesan. Everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyChickenLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 but it needs more sauce. It was alright the first night but reheating leftovers left it pretty dry. I'm sure the rigatonis soaked up the sauce overnight. I also had a 15 oz container of ricotta which I used instead of just the cup. This was good but as stated it needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States