Hearty Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a great starter recipe for something easy and quick during the week... I did add green peppers,onions garlic and mushrooms and my family enjoyed it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very tasty! Can be done without ricotta cheese, but it's going to be less moist. I've done it before, adding about 1/4-1/2 cup milk in the place of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
great and easy recipe! While the noodles were boiling and the oven was warming up I mixed up the following: 1 lb. ground beef (undrained) 1c. chopped onions 1c. sliced mushrooms 1/2 tsp minced garlic dash of pepper Also, save some cheese for the topping before covering and putting in the oven. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
delicious! I'm making it for my family tonight...I will add one pound of ground beef though to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I added hamburger and fresh onion/garlic. Delicious served with garlic/cheese bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The first time I made this dish I followed the original recipe and I thought it was a bit too cheesy. So when I made it again tonight, I used half the amount of all the chesses except mozz; and nearly twice the amount tomato sauce. I also added half a teaspoon each of onion powder, garlic powder, and sweet basil. It was excellent! It was indeed "hearty," I didn't feel the need for any side dishes and it still fed 3 college aged men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wonderful dish. My only change was using more ricotta cheese than it called for. I buy the ricotta in the tub and I just use the entire tub, I'm sure it isn't much more than the cup called for but it sure gave it a creamy texture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Didn't have riccota cheese so I used lite cottage cheese....tasted great. Will definitely make again and try a variety of meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very easy, inexpensive, and kid friendly. I added some sweet Italian sausage, and a little bit more parmesan. Everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyChickenLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 but it needs more sauce. It was alright the first night but reheating leftovers left it pretty dry. I'm sure the rigatonis soaked up the sauce overnight. I also had a 15 oz container of ricotta which I used instead of just the cup. This was good but as stated it needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States