Hearty Baked Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a great starter recipe for something easy and quick during the week... I did add green peppers,onions garlic and mushrooms and my family enjoyed it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
delicious! I'm making it for my family tonight...I will add one pound of ground beef though to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I agree this is a starter meal. Handmade meatballs were cooked and added to the mix then baked together as written in the recipe. Without meat this appears to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
great and easy recipe! While the noodles were boiling and the oven was warming up I mixed up the following: 1 lb. ground beef (undrained) 1c. chopped onions 1c. sliced mushrooms 1/2 tsp minced garlic dash of pepper Also, save some cheese for the topping before covering and putting in the oven. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very tasty! Can be done without ricotta cheese, but it's going to be less moist. I've done it before, adding about 1/4-1/2 cup milk in the place of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 but it needs more sauce. It was alright the first night but reheating leftovers left it pretty dry. I'm sure the rigatonis soaked up the sauce overnight. I also had a 15 oz container of ricotta which I used instead of just the cup. This was good but as stated it needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
extremly yummy. loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The first time I made this dish I followed the original recipe and I thought it was a bit too cheesy. So when I made it again tonight, I used half the amount of all the chesses except mozz; and nearly twice the amount tomato sauce. I also added half a teaspoon each of onion powder, garlic powder, and sweet basil. It was excellent! It was indeed "hearty," I didn't feel the need for any side dishes and it still fed 3 college aged men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Served this on New Year's Day as a side dish for a large crowd. I thought this recipe very bland. Maybe adding crumbled sausage might add something more to it. Would not make again without some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States