Heartwarming Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This chili was really good. I love how fast and easy it was to make. It's also mild enough for my 7-year old. I left out the green peppers and used kidney beans instead of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
My family enjoyed this one. I made a few changes though. Replaced water with beer, used 2 cloves of garlic rather than garlic salt, and kidney beans (I already had them) and zesty diced tomatoes. So easy and fast. Nice and mild for my 10yr old who panicks when he thinks I'm cooking something spicy. Served over rice and you've got a meal. It makes so much I am considering making this for my son's football concession stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was good, but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This was the best chili recipie I have had in a long time. I cooked up the beef and sausage before I left for work,put in the fridge and when I got home it took no time at all to finish it up. Took left overs to work the other day and fed 6 co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
My family really liked this recipe. Even my picky 2 year old finished her plate off. Leftovers are even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This was a very good recipe. For the recipe, we used 1# of spicy turkey Italian sausage (lower fat), then added a handful of sliced mushrooms. The mushrooms were browned with the onion and sausage, as well as minced fresh garlic. We didn't add the garlic salt, since we had used fresh, and didn't want the added salt. Green peppers were too $$$, so we skipped them, and didn't miss it at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
My husband says I'm allowed to keep this one and make it again. Translates to: "Wow! This is great!" Soooo easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
We loved this recipe! I kept it mild for the kids and they even liked it. Using sour cream really makes it creamy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This is an excellent mild chili recipe, my family devoured it! I added 2 extra cans of chili style beans (pinto/kidney)and used 2 cloves of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt. Served with fresh sourdough bread. I will definately make this again, though next time I might just kick it up a bit. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
YUMMM! This was an AWESOME chili. Here's my modifications: Used a 1/2 lb of each meat and it was plenty meaty for us; used dried beans soaked overnight; omitted the green peppers; used 2.5 tbl of "Chili Seasoning Mix II" also found on this site (minus the flour & sugar); Omitted the garlic salt and substitued fresh crushed garlic; Cooked it all in my pressure cooker, browning the meat and onions first. It was MUCH better than my old recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States