Heartwarming Beef Stew Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The first time I made it, I only had one pack of brown gravy. It was more delicious, and less salty. Both ways are good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
quick variation on stew, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made according to directions. This turned out more soup like than stew. If I try again, I will definitely try some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Pretty good. Used Mom's Brown Gravy recipe, petite diced tomatoes, a little extra water and 24 oz veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is absolutely delicious. I added peas. The frozen potatoes were a little mushy. Next time I'm going to put recipe in crockpot with fresh veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was really good but I made a few adjustments. I didn't use the vegetable oil, I just through the beef into a slow cooker with all the ingredients. I also used fresh carrots, celery and potatoes as well as frozen peas. I added one cube of beef bouillon and I blended the stewed tomatoes before adding them to the slow cooker; at the end of cooking I added a bit of cornstarch with water to thicken it up and it turned out awesome! Left overs were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
used fresh veges add about 3 tbs of flour simmered for about 45 min. came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States