Hearts of Palm Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was fantastic!! All I had was chicken broth, and I used jasmine rice instead and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Outstanding risotto. I paired this up with Stuffed Chicken Valentino from the site and my wife and one year old didn't leave a speck of rice on the plate. Also, it would help if the Parmesan was added to the instructions because not everyone knows how to make a traditional risotto. And for the record, do yourself justice and use fresh grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this for my family and it was absolutely delicious. The consistency was creamy and rich. It will definitely be a regular dish in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was SO good! I used a non stick pan so that I didn't have to stir constantly. I stirred once every 2 minutes or so. I also added sliced portabella mushrooms when I added the hearts of palm. This was my first attempt at risotto - I will be making this recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Sensational! This recipe rocks! I got some help from a friend that says you can never stop stirring. I don't need to go to health club because my arms are so toned now. Used Artichoke hearts instead of hearts of palm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My toddlers loved it! I replaced, of course, the wine with more broth, and the broth was very light to avoid salt. A good way of making them eat hearts of palm, something unusual, and help them open up to a new taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirtus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
LOVE this risotto! It was a big hit with my family. I was in a hurry and didn't follow the instructions at the beginning of the recipe, toasting the rice. I also used a couple teaspoons of minced garlic in place of the onion. As long as you stir in the liquid slowly, this is foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States