Hearts of Palm Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Almost tasteless. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
delish! only made two changes...chicken broth instead of veggie and used garlic instead of onion(because I didn't have an onion). I added chopped mushrooms and chopped zucchini. Great family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great flavor! I used pecorino romano instead of parmesan to give it a bit more flavor. Will try adding sauteeed crimini mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this for my vegetarian girlfriend on Valentine's Day. She loved it and I did, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Go ahead and just plan from the start to make a double batch of this because A) you will want it all and B) this recipe doesn't make a very large batch as it stands. I would recommend going liberal on the herbage and pepper to make it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Considering I made this with instant brown rice, didn't have vegetable stock or onions and substituted with onion soup mix (whoa saltiness!), and added mushrooms and sweet peas, I'm giving it 5 stars because it's pretty hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I thought is recipe was good and fairly easy and could be made with ingredients I usually have. I used regular rice, used extra broth in place of wine, and skipped the parsley. There is stirring involved, so plan for that or have an assistant. Next time I will try to get all the ingredients. I bet it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I found this while doing a search for risotto. I spent a month in Brazil several years ago visiting a cousin I had never met. I fell in love with this country and its food and I miss it very much. I am definitely going to have to try this. Obrigato, Patricia (hope I said that right.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We were looking for a way to jazz up rice as a side-dish and this did the trick! Out of necessity we used regular white rice (worked great), Sake for the white wine (it was all we had), added half of a can mushrooms (they added color and an extra layer of consistency), and omitted the cheese (just didn't have any). Even without the cheese, it was very thick and flavorful. Also followed another user's advice and stirred [almost] constantly. Thanks for the great recipe, this will definitely be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The end product was outstanding despite not having the perfect ingredients or being able to follow the directions exactly. Used long grain white rice(one less cup of water and chicken base), no broth, and put the palm in with the onions(oops!). served with chicken and asparagus stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States