Hearts of Palm Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe! My daughter, who does not care for hearts of palm, loved it as well. The Parmesan gives it a nice cheesieness. I was out of white wine so skipped that, but added a half cup of frozen baby peas. With the peas added it's a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by playsindirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a tasty recipe. I used chicken broth instead of veggie and substituted mushrooms for the hearts of palm. Your instructions do not state when to add the cheese. I assume at the end as with most risottos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was fantastic!! All I had was chicken broth, and I used jasmine rice instead and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Outstanding risotto. I paired this up with Stuffed Chicken Valentino from the site and my wife and one year old didn't leave a speck of rice on the plate. Also, it would help if the Parmesan was added to the instructions because not everyone knows how to make a traditional risotto. And for the record, do yourself justice and use fresh grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this for my family and it was absolutely delicious. The consistency was creamy and rich. It will definitely be a regular dish in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was SO good! I used a non stick pan so that I didn't have to stir constantly. I stirred once every 2 minutes or so. I also added sliced portabella mushrooms when I added the hearts of palm. This was my first attempt at risotto - I will be making this recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good but I think that it needed something else. I made this with mini bow tie pasta rather than risotto & red wine instead of white. I used about half the butter, oil, cheese & vegetable broth. Though, it still came out with a hearty flavor. The hearts of palm were not the star of this dish so next time I would like to add a variety of mushrooms / vegetables. What I liked most about this recipe was the methodology of this recipe. I likes that the grain was cooked in the broth & wine because it made my pasta very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States