Hearts of Palm Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was soooo good. I made it with my mom a few months ago, and everyone in the family inhaled it within an hour. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent - similar to the artichoke dip that people make but with a different twist. I took this to a party and served with pita crisps. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was the biggest hit at my Christmas celebrations this year! I love hearts of palm, and this did not disappoint. So easy to mix and bake. I toppped the dip with some paprika for color before baking, but other than that, made exactly as directed. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE. I TOO ADDED GARLIC, WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD WITHOUT GARLIC TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is delicious. My family cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was a big hit. I added fresh garlic and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I used what was in my fridge (i.e. 1/2 bar of low fat creme cheese, etc) but the best substitution, i think, was chopped red onions instead of green onions. They tasted great. This recipe gave me a great foundation for my first experiment with hear of palm. I'm going to a party this coming weekend and plan to make this again. Thanks, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
VERY GOOD DIP!!! My daughter went bonkers over it and told me three times to make sure and give this a 5 star review. I liked it better after it had cooled for about 5 to 10 mins. Very good flavor! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Really good fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAHROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is the BEST dip I've EVER had. I love hearts of palm and all i did was added some chopped black olives to it and it was scrumptious!! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States