Hearts of Palm Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was soooo good. I made it with my mom a few months ago, and everyone in the family inhaled it within an hour. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent - similar to the artichoke dip that people make but with a different twist. I took this to a party and served with pita crisps. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was the biggest hit at my Christmas celebrations this year! I love hearts of palm, and this did not disappoint. So easy to mix and bake. I toppped the dip with some paprika for color before baking, but other than that, made exactly as directed. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE. I TOO ADDED GARLIC, WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD WITHOUT GARLIC TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is delicious. My family cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was a big hit. I added fresh garlic and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I used what was in my fridge (i.e. 1/2 bar of low fat creme cheese, etc) but the best substitution, i think, was chopped red onions instead of green onions. They tasted great. This recipe gave me a great foundation for my first experiment with hear of palm. I'm going to a party this coming weekend and plan to make this again. Thanks, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
VERY GOOD DIP!!! My daughter went bonkers over it and told me three times to make sure and give this a 5 star review. I liked it better after it had cooled for about 5 to 10 mins. Very good flavor! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Really good fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAHROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is the BEST dip I've EVER had. I love hearts of palm and all i did was added some chopped black olives to it and it was scrumptious!! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States