Heartland Vegetable Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was exceptional!!! I did add some minced garlic to flour mix, 1/2 tsp. Fresh broccoli worked great! Just steamed it for 5 minutes before cook time, THanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Quite delicious! A wonderful option to the usual dish of veggies. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very good and surprisingly rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Our family enjoyed this. I used a can of sliced potatoes rather than the red potatoes to save some time. I also added a little mustard powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made as directed. I am on Weight Watchers. My family is not. Took a 13 x 9 pan to a family gathering and this was the only casserole gone. I would make this again but would cook the potatoes a little less (about 5 minutes instead of nine) and would season the potato layer before adding the frozen vegetables on top of them -- it seemed like the frozen veggies got all the flavor from the sauce and the potatoes were a little bland. I would also add some additional spices to the sauce itself. Maybe garlic powder? Thanks for the recipe as it was good to find a casserole that didn't involve a heavy cheese or cream sauce. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Good way to get everyone to eat veggies, but I had quite a bit leftover. I was afraid it was going to be runny but it turned out about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
My cupboards are always lacking and even skimping on the ingredients didn't make that much of a difference. Even my picky boyfriend loved it and asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I added garlic powder for a little more flavor and boiled the potatos instead. Really good and works well on Weight Watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANSWEDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States