Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is the way my mom would make eggs for us when we were growing up. I made them as a treat for my hubby and he loved them! Thanks for the reminder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The best way to fry eggs! My grandma lived to be nearly 100 years old and she ate eggs cooked this way all the time, so they can't be all bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Man this is good. We're pretty healthy eaters here, but once in a blue moon you've got to splurge. How boring life would be if we didn't now and then. Made this for hubby and he just loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was my Sunday morning breakfast right up until I turned 30 and started to be concerned about my fat intake. Now it's a treat I indulge in about 5 times a year. It's the ONLY way my grandparents eat their eggs (two to three times a week and they're both hovering around 80 ~ go figure). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Love eggs this way; grew up with it; can't do it much anymore or my jeans won't fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
My husband makes bacon and eggs this way. He doesn't want to linger around with cancer someday, just wants to go quickly with a heart attack. We salt and pepper the eggs, add buttered toast and we are set for breakfast! We do this as a treat about once a month. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My Polish grandmother used to make this all the time and when I make it for my son I call it "Polish Bacon & Eggs." I usually drain the bacon grease to leave approx. 1 tablespooon in the pan and then scramble the eggs in that. Anything made with bacon drippings is always yummy! As long as you don't eat this every day for breakfast; moderation is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I like to cook my eggs in bacon fat when I feel like being guilty. I also like to make home fries in the fat as well (potatoes,onions and green bell peppers,salt and pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
OOHHHYEAH, man. I discovered this gem of a meal when I was about 8 or 9, and I haven't looked back since. I LOVE to eat my eggs and bacon (turkey bacon now that I'm older) this way, and at 26, I plan on eating them like this as long as I can stand at a stove and fry eggs and bacon. If you really want to knock up that fat intake, put a few slices of cheese on top of the eggs in the pan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
YUMMY! Yes, I know not at all healthy but I love these. My hubby of course loves the idea of cooking with the bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States