Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My boyfriend really liked the flavor that the bacon juices gave to the eggs, but it was a little *too* hearty for him (and that's saying a LOT). He immediately asked for some vegetables on the side, and I quickly rinsed a few pieces of romaine lettuce for him. He seemed quite satisfied overall. My only complaint is that it is not something you want to serve company. It did not look very appealing, and I'm pretty sure that's why there are no photos posted for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Mmm.. Definitely the best way to make eggs! When I was little, I had them made "sunny side up" so I could dip toast. Now I break the yolk and fry them up and they are mm, mmm, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Eggs turn out delicious done this way but not something you want to do every time for health reasons. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Heart Attack for sure but they eggs taste great I removed some of the grease in the pan because it seemed like to much I cooked mine over easy and they were perfect.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is the way my mom always made our eggs! Yum! I had forgotten all about eggs like this, it's kind of nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is how I grew up eating my fried eggs. Sunnyside up, yummy... My favorite way to fry eggs! Way better than using anything else like criso or non stick spray. Doubled this though as we like two eggs each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I like to add in a little cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is the only way to fry an egg! My mother fried eggs like this for 77 years. I prefer to scramble the eggs in the bacon grease, but an over easy eats pretty fine too. You have to die from something, might as well be delicious eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My husband is in charge of fried eggs in our house and he has cooked them this way for many years. However, what he does is cook up the whole pound of bacon, then crack the eggs into the pan. Rather than flipping them over, he uses a spatula to push the hot grease over the tops of the eggs. They taste great and we always have them with home fries and english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These are so good! My husband cooks these every once in awhile for a treat. I like to leave the yolks a little runny to dip my toast in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States