Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Absolutely the best. I do this on the grill outside. I put my bacon on a cookie sheet on the grill. Drain when crisp on a papertowel. Then add eggs one at a time on the cookie sheet until done. Only problem....you get company when they start smelling the wonderful aroma. Breakfast on the grill in northern Minnesota is not a very long season, so we do it on sunny Sunday mornings and the neighbors start coming over...fun way to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Proctor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I always cook my eggs this way. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
An old family favorite!! I never liked this much, becaue they're too greasy for my taste buds..but members fo my family (dad, mom, grandparents, uncles, aunts) used to make this all the time. So if you like old time greasy dinner breakfast kind of eggs. This is for you. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I applaud allrecipes for posting items like this that the newest of cooks can follow. And I agree, bacon grease is the only way to fry your eggs. I too keep a jar of bacon grease in the fridge for oh-so-many flavorful uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Sorry but it is not worth all the extra fat. I would have prefered using butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Even though I make 'em like this only a few times a year, I always feel guilty about it... Hence the four stars, though they are five star in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Yep, this is the best way to fry 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These are the eggs I grew up on. However, I do drain most of the grease from the pan and blot the eggs with a paper towel so they aren't so slimey. My favorites are over medium and dip wheat toast in the yolk or broken with a slice of American cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
The only way I ever cooked fried eggs. I do drain a little of bacon grease, just to avoid all that splatter and popping. I always use my cast iron skillet for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
bacon fat is the best flavour for eggs. i usually like to scramble the eggs in the fat (more flavour), as well as frying some mushrooms in the fat as well! yummy weekend breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States