Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Very Good. I had to cook it a little longer. The salsa adds a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Even my husband, a true meat and potatoes type of guy, loved this turkey loaf. I did have to cook it longer and I doubled the recipe to fill the loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Pretty good, but had to cook longer, like 40 minutes instead. Tried a 2nd one with some light bbq sauce poured across a "ditch" on the top... and wow.. that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I loved it but, my kids and husband hated it! My husband said it was not meatloaf and threw it away! Everyone chose to starve rather than eat it! Except me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This needs a much longer cooking time. My oven is very accurate, and I had to cook this almost twice as long. Tasted good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was great. There is an Italian deli by my house that sells flavored chicken patties that are great but expensive. This tasted just like them for a fraction of the cost. Healthy & Delicious!! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Great recipe for a "non-beef loaf"! Mild flavor but with a little tang. Serve with ketchup or salsa or add a little spice to the recipe. Very tasty with a festive appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
The recipe was really good. Not quite as good as beef - but so much healthier. I added some mustard, extra green and red peppers, and a little more salsa for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I thought this recipe was absolutely awful. My husband, who will eat almost anything in the world, took one bite and said, "PLEASE don't ever make this again." My kids refused to take one bite, and I couldn't make myself choke down any either. It was truly one of the worst recipes I've made in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I've made other recipes for turkey loaf, and my fiance loved this one the best. The salsa made it stay moist, and the best part is that it is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States