Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good, definitely took more than 25 min to cook though. I used 1lb of ground turkey and it took 45min at 375. I was worried about the recipe being too bland so I added cumin, oregano, garlic, worcestshire sauce to the meat mix and a glaze of ketchup/mustard/sugar on top of the loaf before baking. My only issue with the final product was that there was quite a bit of liquid in the pan after baking, not sure how to fix that. Overall very good and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Low calorie, healthy, good protein. I like preparing these and storing in freezer for a quick meal. I add half a jalapeno pepper chopped, no seeds. Cooks for me in 30 minutes in 8 x 4 x 2.5 disposable loaf pan. Be careful not to undercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Sooooo good! I doubled the recipe except for the eggs like some suggested though & it didn't hold together...had the texture of stuffing. But it was SO good we didn't even care. ;) Next time ill try 2 eggs when I double the recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this healthier meatloaf option, and it is packed with great flavor, something different and a nice changeup from the same old meatloaf all the time. I made it for a work potluck the 2nd time since everyone is trying to lose weight at the office. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It was really tasty. Didn't have any salsa, so I used fire roasted diced tomatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodie3
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I doubled the recipe. It was easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Add maybe 1/4 cup more salsa. When serving on top mash potatoes, keep the potatoes thick, don't add a lot of liquids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great healthy recipe. The salsa makes all the difference. We use green peppers versus the yellow and red...but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmasue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was the first time making anything with ground turkey, but been looking for healthier foods to try. I had last minute company coming over so I decided to give it a go, I made 2 lbs for 2 families so I changed the amounts in the ingredients, I doubled the peppers and onions, added 3 eggs, 1 1/4 cup salsa, and added the breadcrumbs until I got the texture I was comfortable with probably around 2 1/2 cups I really wasn't measuring. cooked it on 400 degrees for an hour and 10 minutes, It was absolutely DEVINE!!!!! Everyone liked except some picky kids but overall complete success. Thanks for posting this,in the future I won't be afraid of ground turkey recipes, because we love it sooo much better than regular meatloaf!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States