Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was very moist and easy to make, choses because I had all the ingredients on hand. Like others, I also increased the cooking time to 50 minutes for a doubled recipe-shaped in a loaf, but put in a 11x13 pan. My husband and I liked it fine, our somewhat picky children did not...even after I picked out the pieces of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AMAZING!! soo delish.I changed a bit though; I had to double ingredients bc I had 1 lb meat. I did not use lemon pepper and instead of 2 whole eggs I used 1/2 cup of egg white beaters and only one red bell pepper. I also put a bit of bbq sauce on top and then put in the oven. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was nervous about making this. I couldn't believe that something made with such simple ingredients could be so delicious. I brought left-overs to work with me the next day. I'm a teacher and all of my students were very jealous of my delicious lunch. haha. They said it smelled amazing. It was very yummy, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Really delicious, without the heavy feeling of beef meatloaf. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Next time I will add more salt, pepper, and salsa. This definitely had the potential to be great, and I'm going to keep trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Eh - I didn't think this was very flavorful at all. There are much better recipes out there. I prefer the one on the back of the onion soup mix box (just substitute ground turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I had to hide the leftovers from my fiance or we wouldn't have had anything for lunch today! I used 1 lb of ground turkey, diced 1/2 a red bell pepper and 1/2 a yellow bell pepper, added seeded/diced jalapeno, 1/3 cup salsa, no egg (we didn't have any), 1/4 cup bread crumbs and seasoned with garlic salt, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and lemon pepper to taste. It came out delectable and much less runny than the first time when I used both the egg and the salsa. I suggest using one or the other. Cooked for 40 mins at 375. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This tatsted great a was very easy to make. It came out very moist (from the salsa I take it) and was ready in about 25min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was VERY good - I was skeptical at first with the mixed reviews, but I was very happy with the result. Since I only had about 8-9 ounces of ground turkey (cooking for just my husband and myself) I couldn't double the recipe like everyone had said, but it was the perfect portion for two. I didn't use the peppers, but I did add some garlic powder and ketchup to the mix. I also put ketchup on the top when it was cooking and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briek15
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am always skeptical of ground turkey...but this was actually really tasty!!! I put some ketchup on the top of it in the last 15 minutes of baking. Also...25 minutes is not nearly enough time. I recommend baking it at 375 degrees for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States